Winnebago County, Illinois

Winnebago County is located in the very North Central part of Illinois.

It is named for the Winnebago Tribe. The seat and largest city are both Rockford, a major town of about 152 Thousand.

It borders Boone, DeKalb, Ogle and Stephenson Counties in Illinois, as well as Rock and Green Counties in Wisconsin.

Main Highways include I-90, I-39, US-20, US-51, IL-2, IL-70 and IL-251.

South Beloit

© Copyright 2010- John Marvig and Contributors. All Rights Reserved