West Central Missouri Region

West Central Missouri contains the 21 counties featured on the western half of central Missouri.

The entire region features a terrain of rolling hills, small bluffs and small rivers. It features mostly small towns, which are surrounded by large cities such as Kansas City.

Counties to the southeast feature large hills known as the Ozark Mountains. The Missouri and Grand Rivers are the largest bodies of water in the region.
The largest city of this region is Kansas City with a population of 481,420 (2013).

Other Major cities include Grandview, Independence, Sedalia and Marshall


Bates County
Benton County
Camden County
Carroll County
Cass County
Clay County
Cooper County
Henry County
Hickory County
Howard County
Jackson County
Johnson County
Lafayette County
Miller County
Moniteau County
Morgan County
Pettis County
Platte County
Ray County
Saline County
St. Clair County

© Copyright 2010- John Marvig and Contributors. All Rights Reserved