West Central Iowa Region

West Central Iowa contains 12 Counties.

The region features rolling hills and a gradual approach to the Missouri River.

Main rivers include Raccoon, Missouri, Boyer and Nishnabota.

The region is rather rural, with Carroll being the largest town at 10,000 (2013).

Major cities include Carroll, Atlantic, Dennison and Jefferson.


Audubon County
Calhoun County
Carroll County
Crawford County
Greene County
Guthrie County
Harrison County
Ida County
Monona County
Sac County
Shelby County
Woodbury County

© Copyright 2010- John Marvig and Contributors. All Rights Reserved