North West Missouri Region

North Western Missouri contains the 15 counties featured on the western half of northern Missouri.

The entire region features a terrain of rolling hills, grassy plains and small rivers. It features mostly small towns, and is the most rural area in Missouri.
The largest city of this region is St. Joseph, with a population of approximately 76,000.

Other Major cities include Maryville, Cameron and Chillicothe.


Andrew County
Atchison County
Buchanan County
Caldwell County
Clinton County
Daviess County
DeKalb County
Gentry County
Grundy County
Harrison County
Holt County
Livingston County
Mercer County
Nodaway County
Worth County

© Copyright 2010- John Marvig and Contributors. All Rights Reserved