Eastern North Dakota Region

Line the western half of the state, eastern North Dakota also is extremely rural. For a majority of the land, there are little features and a fairly flat terrain.
Unlike the western half of the state, the eastern half has considerably more people.
The largest city in this portion of the state is Fargo, at 119,000. Fargo is also the largest city in North Dakota.
Other large towns include Grand Forks, West Fargo, Jamestown, Whapeton and Valley City.


Barnes County
Cass County
Grand Forks County
Griggs County
Pembina County
Steele County
Stutsman County
Traill County
Walsh County

© Copyright 2010- John Marvig and Contributors. All Rights Reserved