East Central Iowa Region

East Central Iowa contains 14 Counties, some bordering the Mississippi River.

Southern and Western reaches of the region feature moderate sized rolling hills, and moderate sized bodies of water.

North Eastern portions of the region feature major bluffs and hills, providing an exciting landscape.

The region has 3 major rivers. The Mississippi, the Iowa and the Cedar.

The region contains several major cities, however rural regions tend to not have moderate sized towns for miles around.

Major cities include Cedar Rapids, Davenport, Iowa City, Clinton and Anamosa.


Benton County
Black Hawk County
Buchanan County
Cedar County
Clinton County
Delaware County
Dubuque County
Iowa County
Jackson County
Johnson County
Jones County
Linn County
Muscatine County
Scott County

© Copyright 2010- John Marvig and Contributors. All Rights Reserved