East Central Illinois Region

East Central Illinois contains the 17 counties featured on the eastern half of Central Illinois.

The northern majority of the area features flat farmland, along with some valleys for rivers.
The southern portion features much steeper hills and woodlands, along with significant rivers.

The largest city of this region is Champaign with a population of 85,055 (2013).

Other Major cities include Bloomington, Danville, Decatur and Kankakee.


Champaign County
Clark County
Coles County
Cumberland County
DeWitt County
Douglas County
Edgar County
Ford County
Iroquois County
Kankakee County
Livingston County
Macon County
McLean County
Moultrie County
Piatt County
Shelby County
Vermillion County

© Copyright 2010- John Marvig and Contributors. All Rights Reserved