Central Wisconsin Region

Central Wisconsin contains a series of 19 counties nestled in river valleys and forests.

Central Wisconsin features a much more flat terrain from the western and southern counties. However, Juneau and Adams County both contain steep bluffs.

Further north in the region, much larger forests come to life along rivers. Appleton is the biggest city in the region at 72,000 (2013).

The Fox Valley in the eastern part of the region features numerous industrial towns nestled along the Fox River.

The Wisconsin, Fox and Black Rivers all run through the region.

Major cities include Appleton, Fond Du Lac, Oshkosh, Wausau, Stevens Point and Marshfield.


Adams County
Calumet County
Clark County
Fond du Lac County
Green Lake County
Juneau County
Langlade County
Lincoln County
Marathon County
Marquette County
Menominee County
Outagamie County
Portage County
Shawano County
Taylor County
Waushara County
Winnebago County
Wood County

© Copyright 2010- John Marvig and Contributors. All Rights Reserved