Wyandotte County, Kansas

Wyandotte County is located in east central Kansas. It is named for the Wyandot People of the region.
The seat and largest city are both Kansas City, Kansas. It is one of the main counties of the Kansas City area.

The county borders Johnson and Leavenworth Counties in Kansas; as well as Jackson, Clay and Platte Counties in Missouri.
Main highways through the county include I-35, I-70, I-435, I-635, I-670, US-24, US-40, US-50, US-56 and US-169 among numerous other highways.

Bonner Springs
Kansas City (Kansas)

© Copyright 2010- John Marvig and Contributors. All Rights Reserved