Wayne County, Iowa

Wayne County is located in south central Iowa. It is named for Anthony Wayne, an early politician from Georgia.
The seat and largest city are both Corydon.
The county is bordered by Lucas, Appanoose and Decatur Counties in Iowa and Putnam and Mercer Counties in Missouri.
Main highways include US-65, IA-2 and IA-14.


© Copyright 2010- John Marvig and Contributors. All Rights Reserved