Washington County, Minnesota

Washington County is a county in far east Minnesota. It is part of the border with Wisconsin. It was named for George Washington.

The seat is Stillwater and the largest city is Woodbury. It borders Chicago, Dakota, Ramsey and Anoka counties in Minnesota. It borders St. Croix, Pierce and Polk in Wisconsin.

Main highways include I-94, US-12 and MN-95.

Lake Elmo

© Copyright 2010- John Marvig and Contributors. All Rights Reserved