Traill County, North Dakota

Traill County is located in East Central North Dakota. It is named for John Strickland Traill, a Canadian Pioneer.
The seat is Hillsboro, while the largest city is Mayville. The county borders the Red River of the North to the east.
Traill County borders Grand Forks, Cass and Steele Counties in North Dakota; as well as Polk and Norman Counties in Minnesota.
Main highways through the county include I-29, ND-18 and ND-200.


© Copyright 2010- John Marvig and Contributors. All Rights Reserved