South West Iowa Region

South West Iowa contains 6 Counties.

The region features rolling hills and a gradual approach to the Missouri River.

Main rivers include the Missouri, the Nishnabotna and the Nordaway.

The region is rather rural, with Red Oak being the largest town at 5,460 (2013).

Major cities include Red Oak, Shenandoah and Corning.


Adams County
Fremont County
Mills County
Montgomery County
Page County
Taylor County

© Copyright 2010- John Marvig and Contributors. All Rights Reserved