South East Iowa Region

South East Iowa contains 7 Counties.

The region features decent sized hills and valleys.

Of all the creeks and rivers, the Des Moines, Skunk and Mississippi are major.

The region is rather rural, with Burlington and Ottumwa being the largest cities (25,000 a piece in 2013).

Major cities include Burlington, Fort Madison, Keokuk and Ottumwa.


Davis County
Des Moines County
Henry County
Jefferson County
Lee County
Van Buren County
Wapello County

© Copyright 2010- John Marvig and Contributors. All Rights Reserved