Scott County, Iowa

Scott County is on the eastern line of Iowa Counties which border Illinois. It is home of the third largest city in Iowa, which is Davenport.
It is one of four counties that make up the Quad Cities Metropolitan Area. It is named after Winfield Scott who was the presiding officer at the peace treaty at the end of the Black Hawk War.
The largest city and seat are Davenport. Davenport is the third largest city in Iowa, and contains 100,000 people.

Scott County is served by Interstate 80,74 and 280, along with US Highways 6, 61 and 67.
It borders Clinton, Muscatine and Cedar Counties in Iowa, and Rock Island County in Illinois.

Pleasant Hills

© Copyright 2010- John Marvig and Contributors. All Rights Reserved