Ramsey County, Minnesota

Ramsey county is located in the Twin Cities. It contains the capitol of Minnesota, St. Paul. The largest city and the county seat are both St. Paul.

It is named for Alexander Ramsey, first governor of Minnesota Territory. It is the smallest county in Minnesota.

It borders Anoka, Washington, Dakota and Hennepin Counties. Main highways include I-35E, I-35W, I-94, I-694, US-10, US-52, US-61, MN-5, MN-36 and MN-13.

Arden Hills
Little Canada
Saint Paul

© Copyright 2010- John Marvig and Contributors. All Rights Reserved