Polk County, Iowa

Polk County is named for former president James Polk. The county seat and largest city is Des Moines, which also happens to be the capitol city and largest city in Iowa.
It had several railroads, serving all corners of the county, most leading into the bustling railroad hub of Des Moines.
Polk County is bordered by Boone, Story, Jasper, Marion, Warren, Madison and Dallas Counties.

Des Moines
East Des Moines Suburbs
West Des Moines & Suburbs
Northern Polk County

© Copyright 2010- John Marvig and Contributors. All Rights Reserved