Minnehaha County, South Dakota

Minnehaha County is the most populous county in South Dakota, located in the southeastern corner of the state.

The county is home to Sioux Falls, the largest town in the state, as well as the county seat. The County is named for a Native American word meaning "laughing water".

Main Highways include I-90, I-29, I-229, SD-11, SD-19, SD-38, SD-42 and SD-115.

It borders Moody, Turner, Lincoln, McCook and Lake Counties in South Dakota, Rock County in Minnesota and Lyon County in Iowa.

Dell Rapids
East Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls

© Copyright 2010- John Marvig and Contributors. All Rights Reserved