McPherson County, Kansas

McPherson County is located in central Kansas. It is named for James Birdseye McPherson, a Union Army General.
The seat and largest city are both McPherson.

It borders Saline, Dickinson, Marion, Harvey, Reno, Rice and Ellsworth Counties in Kansas; as well as Bates and Vernon Counties in Missouri.
Major highways include I-135, US-56, US-81, K-4 and K-61.


© Copyright 2010- John Marvig and Contributors. All Rights Reserved