Lincoln County, South Dakota

Lincoln County is located in the southeastern corner of the state.

The seat is Canton, while the largest city is Sioux Falls, as it extends from Minnehaha County. It is named for Lincoln County, Maine.

Main Highways include I-29, I-229, US-18, SD-11, SD-17, SD-44 and SD-46.

It borders Minnehaha, Union, Clay and Turner Counties in South Dakota, along with Sioux and Lyon Counties in Iowa.


© Copyright 2010- John Marvig and Contributors. All Rights Reserved