Labette County, Kansas

Labette County is located in southeast Kansas. It is named for Pierre La Bette, a fur trader in the area.
The seat is Oswego while the largest city is Parsons. The Neosho River runs through the county.
It borders Neosho, Crawford, Cherokee and Montgomery Counties in Kansas, as well as Nowata and Craig Counties in Oklahoma.


© Copyright 2010- John Marvig and Contributors. All Rights Reserved