La Crosse County, Wisconsin

La Crosse County is located in west central Wisconsin. It is named for the La Crosse River. It contains the La Crosse Metropolitain area.

The largest city and seat is La Crosse. It borders Trempeleau, Jackson, Monroe and Vernon counties in Wisconsin, and Houston and Winona counties in Minnesota.
Main highways include I-90, US-14, US-53, US-61, WI-35 and WI-16.

La Crosse
Lytles Landing

© Copyright 2010- John Marvig and Contributors. All Rights Reserved