Kittson County, Minnesota

Kittson County is located in extreme Northwest Minnesota. It is named for Norman Kittson, a prominent fur trader in Minnesota, and one of the original founders of the Canadian Pacific Railway.
The seat and largest city is Hallock. It borders Roseau and Marshall Counties in Minnesota; Pembina and Walsh Counties in North Dakota, as well as the Rural Municipalities of Franklin, Manitoba; Stuartburn, Manitoba and the Town of Emerson, Manitoba.
Main highways include US-59, US-75, MN-11, MN-175 and MN-220.


© Copyright 2010- John Marvig and Contributors. All Rights Reserved