Jewell County, Kansas

Jewell County is located in north central Kansas. It is named for Lieutenant Colonel Lewis R. Jewell.
Both the seat and largest city is Mankato. It borders Cloud, Republic, Mitchell, Osborne and Smith Counties in Kansas, as well as Webster and Nuckolls Counties in Nebraska.


© Copyright 2010- John Marvig and Contributors. All Rights Reserved