Jefferson County, Iowa

Jefferson County is located in southeast Iowa. It is named for Thomas Jefferson, a Founding Father.
The seat and largest city are both Fairfield.
Jefferson County borders Keokuk, Washington, Henry, Van Buren and Wapello Counties.
Main highways through the county include US-34, IA-1 and IA-78.


© Copyright 2010- John Marvig and Contributors. All Rights Reserved