Houston County, Minnesota

Houston County is the very southeast county in Minnesota. It is named for Sam Houston, the president of Texas, before its annexation by the United States.
The seat is Caledonia, while the largest city is La Crescent. The Mississippi and Root Rivers flow through the county.
MN-16, MN-26, MN`44 and MN-76 are the main roads through the county.
It is bordered by Winona and Fillmore Conties in Minnesota, Allamakee and Winneshiek Counties in Iowa, and La Crosse and Vernon Counties in Wisconsin.

La Crescent

© Copyright 2010- John Marvig and Contributors. All Rights Reserved