Harrison County, Iowa

Harrison County is located in West Central Iowa, along the Boyer and Missorui Rivers. It was named for William Henry Harrison, ninth US President.

The seat is Logan, while the biggest city is Missouri Valley. It borders Monona, Crawford, Shelby and Pottawattamie Counties in Iowa; as well as Washington and Burt Counties in Nebraska.

Main highways include I-29, US-30, IA-37, IA-44, IA-127 and IA-191.

Little Sioux
Missouri Valley

© Copyright 2010- John Marvig and Contributors. All Rights Reserved