Grant County, South Dakota

Grant County is located in northeast South Dakota. It is named for Ulysses S. Grant, a former President of the United States.
The seat and the largest city are both Milbank. The county is largely agricultural. Main highways through the county include I-29, US-12, US-81, SD-15 and SD-20.
It borders Roberts, Deuel, Codington and Day Counties in South Dakota, as well as Big Stone and Lac qui Parle Counties in Minnesota.

Big Stone City

© Copyright 2010- John Marvig and Contributors. All Rights Reserved