Fillmore County, Minnesota

Fillmore County is in Southeast Minnesota. It is named for Millard Fillmore, the last Whig President, and 13th President of the United States.
The seat is Preston, while the largest city is Springfield. The area is part of the Driftless Area, which resulted in a much more rugged landscape.
It is served by US-52, US-63, MN-16, MN-30, MN-43, MN-44 and MN-56.
It is bordered by Winona, Houston, Mower and Olmsted Counties in Minnesota, as well as Winneshiek and Howard Counties in Iowa.

Spring Valley

© Copyright 2010- John Marvig and Contributors. All Rights Reserved