Eastern Wisconsin Region

Eastern Wisconsin contains a series of 13 counties along Lake Michigan or within close proximity to the lake.

Eastern Wisconsin features a much more flat terrain from the western and southern counties. However, a gradual decent to Lake Michigan features a small slope.

Further north in the region, much larger forests come to life along rivers. Large hills and valleys pop up along the northern border near the Menominee River as well. Milwaukee is the biggest city in the region at 600,000 (2015).

The area features several of the largest towns in Wisconsin, and is a heavily industrial area.

The Menominee, Fox, Milwaukee, Manitowoc and Oconto Rivers all run through the region.

Major cities include Milwaukee, Green Bay, Kenosha, Racine, Sheboygan and Manitowoc.


Brown County
Door County
Florence County
Forest County
Kenosha County
Kewaunee County
Manitowoc County
Marinette County
Milwaukee County
Oconto County
Ozaukee County
Racine County
Sheboygan County

© Copyright 2010- John Marvig and Contributors. All Rights Reserved