East Central Missouri Region

East Central Missouri contains the 21 counties featured on the eastern half of central Missouri.

The entire region features a terrain of rolling hills, large bluffs and small rivers. It features mostly small towns, which are surrounded by large cities such as St. Louis.

Counties to the south feature large hills known as the Ozark Mountains. The Missouri, Gasconade and Osage Rivers are the largest bodies of water in the region. In addition, the Mississippi River borders to the east.
The largest city of this region is St. Louis with a population of 318,400 (2013).

Other Major cities include Columbia, O'Fallon, Chesterfield, Jefferson City and St. Charles.


Boone County
Callaway County
Cole County
Crawford County
Franklin County
Gasconade County
Jefferson County
Lincoln County
Maries County
Montgomery County
Osage County
Perry County
Phelps County
Pulaski County
St. Charles County
St. Francois County
St. Louis City
St. Louis County
Ste. Genevive County
Warren County
Washington County

© Copyright 2010- John Marvig and Contributors. All Rights Reserved