Clay County, South Dakota

Clay County is located in southeast South Dakota. It is named for Henry Clay, a United States Senator from Kentucky.
Located on the Missouri River, the seat and largest city are both Vermillion.
It borders Turner, Lincoln, Union and Yankton Counties in South Dakota, as well as Dixon and Cedar Counties in Nebraska.
Main highways through the county include SD-19, SD-46 and SD-50.


© Copyright 2010- John Marvig and Contributors. All Rights Reserved