Cherokee County, Kansas

Cherokee County is located in the southeast corner of Kansas. It is named for the Cherokee Native Americans.
The seat is Columbus, while the largest city is Baxter Springs. It is located in the Joplin Metropolitan Area.
It borders Crawford and Labette Counties in Kansas, as well as Ottawa and Craig Counties in Oklahoma and Jasper and Newton Counties in Missouri.
Main highways through the county include US-66, US-69, US-160, US-166, K-7, K-26, K-57 and K-66.


© Copyright 2010- John Marvig and Contributors. All Rights Reserved