Chautauqua County, Kansas

Chautauqua County is located in southeast Kansas. It is named for Chautauqua County, New York.
The seat and largest city are both Sedan. The county is a highly rural area.
It borders Elk, Montgomery and Cowley Counties in Kansas, as well as Washington and Osage Counties in Oklahoma.
Main highways through the county include K-166, K-38 and K-99.


© Copyright 2010- John Marvig and Contributors. All Rights Reserved