Central Iowa Region

Central Iowa contains 12 states in the heart of the state.

The region features soft rolling hills, wide and shallow valleys and a very agricultural landscape.

The region has 3 major rivers. The Des Moines, Raccoon and Skunk.

Other than Des Moines, the region contains numerous medium sized towns and smaller towns. The area is littered with history as well.

Major cities include Des Moines, Ames, Marshalltown, Newton, Pella and Oskaloosa.


Boone County
Dallas County
Jasper County
Madison County
Mahaska County
Marion County
Marshall County
Polk County
Story County
Tama County
Warren County

© Copyright 2010- John Marvig and Contributors. All Rights Reserved