Carroll County, Illinois

Carroll County is a county in Northwest Illinois. It is named for Charles Carroll, a signer of the Declaration of Independence.

The seat is Mount Carroll, while the largest city is Savanna.
It borders Stephenson, Ogle, Whiteside and Jo Daviess Counties in Illinois, and Jackson and Clinton in Iowa.

Main highways include US-52, IL-40, IL-64 and IL-84.

Mount Carroll


© Copyright 2010- John Marvig and Contributors. All Rights Reserved