Buchanan County, Missouri

Buchanan County is located in North West Missouri. It is named for James Buchanan, 15th President of the United States.
The seat and largest city are both St. Joseph. The county is part of the St. Joseph Metropolitan Area.

It borders Andrew, DeKalb, Clinton and Platte Counties in Missouri; as well as Atchison and Doniphan Counties in Kansas.
Main highways through the county include I-29, I-229, US-36, US-59, US-71, US-169 and MO-6.

St. Joseph

© Copyright 2010- John Marvig and Contributors. All Rights Reserved