Bremer County, Iowa

Bremer County, located in Northeast Iowa was named for Fredrika Bremer, a Swedish Poet and traveler.

The seat and largest city is Waverly. It makes up the Waterloo-Cedar Falls Metropolitan Area.
It borders Chickasaw, Fayette, Floyd, Black Hawk, Buchanan and Butler Counties.

Main Highways include US-63, US-218, IA-3 and IA-27.


© Copyright 2010- John Marvig and Contributors. All Rights Reserved